U Drive, U Text, U Pay
The 2017 “U Drive. U Text. U Pay.” Campaign is underway throughout Connecticut now through August 16, 2017.
Fines for using a mobile phone while behind the wheel in Connecticut are significant: A first offense will cost $150, a second $300, and a third and subsequent offense $500.
Police are ramping up efforts to “find and fine” violators! So galpals, as a reminder, don't text and drive.